Home > Uncategorized > I’m moving.

I’m moving.

November 14, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’m moving blogging platforms.

My new blog is at tianjara.net/blog.

The new RSS feed is at http://tianjara.net/blog/index.rss.

The reason for this switch is,

  • It is much easier for me to write new blog posts on the new system. Just a vim and make is all that is needed. No need to load up the clunky wordrpess.com which loads non-free code and pulls code from up to 7 different domains.
  • I can keep my blog in git and sign my blog posts with GPG.
  • I have full control over my blog (no longer at the mercy of wordpress.com)
  • I can use the single domain name I’ve taken up for my digital home
  • I can avoid unwanted ads placed by wordpress.com
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

I don't read comments anymore due to an increase in spam comments. If you want to get in touch please send me an email (see tianjara.net for details).